Anthony Brindisi has defeated incumbent Claudia Tenney in the 22nd District.

Republican Incumbant Tom Reed held off Democratic challenger Tracy Mitrano from Ithaca in District 23.

In District 19 Democrat Antonio Delgado defeated Republican John Faso.

In New York State Senate races, Republican Tom O’Mara will keep his seat in District 58.

In State Senate District 52, Fred Akshar was unopposed.

In New York State Assembly Christopher Friend retains his position over Bill Batrowny in District 124.  Assemblywoman Donna Lupardo was unopposed.  Clifford Crouch held off a challenge from Nicholas Libous in the 122nd District.  Gary Finch retains District 126.

In Tioga County, for Legislature, it’s Cliff Bailliett, Tracey Monell, Dennis Mullen, Martha Sauerbrey, and Loretta Sullivan.  Stu Bennett for Coroner.

In Broome County, Sheriff David Harder cruised his way into a 6th term, challenged by former Binghamton Mayor Matt Ryan.

The Town of Union has a new Supervisor.  Democrat Rick Materese defeats Republican Frank Bertonito replace current Supervisor Rose Sotak, who is not seeking another term.

In Chemung County, Sheriff Christopher Moss will be the new County Executive.

In Tompkins County, Derek Osborne will be the new Sheriff.

In Pennsylvania, Democrat Tom Wolf has won a second term as governor, beating Republican challenger Scott Wagner.