Listen Live

Four Local Schools Receive State Recognition

Four area schools were identified Thursday as high achieving and high progress schools. They have been named ‘Reward’ schools by Education Commissioner Mary Ellen Elia. Reward Schools are schools with high academic achievement or those that demonstrated the most progress in the State and do not have significant gaps in student achievement between subgroups. Each Reward School will receive a certificate of recognition from the Commissioner. In this area, Owego Free Academy, Vestal High school, Maine-Endwell High school, and Lansing High School are among 155 schools honored statewide.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *