Listen Live

Tioga County Election Results

Republican Tioga County Sheriff Gary Howard held off Libertarian challenger Joseph Breitwieser.

Tioga County Clerk Andrea Klett ran unopposed.

Ryan Kline and Bob Williams ran unopposed for Tioga County Coroner positions.

In Barton, Town Clerk Arrah Richards ran unopposed.  For Barton Town Council…. voters chose Republicans John Tryon and David Shipman.  Frederick Schweiger Jr. ran unopposed for Barton Highway Superintendent.

Berkshire Town Clerk Annette Thayer ran unopposed, as did Roger Howland and John Stoughton for Town Board.

In Candor, William Strosahl Jr. was unopposed for Town Supervisor. Clerk stays with Connie Dence.  The Town Board Seats go to Republicans James Douglas and James Brixey.  Highway Superintendent goes to unopposed Republican Kevin Noble.

In Nichols, Republican Karen Hunsinger will be Town Clerk, Sandra Lute for Justice, Barbara Cranell and Esther Woods for Town Board.  William Heveland defeated Bradley Bartholomew for Nichols Highway Superintendent.

Republican  Barbara Mock ran unopposed for Newark Valley Town Clerk.  Republicans Warren Smith and Timothy Dalton will sit at the same table on the Town Board.

In Owego, Republicans John Schumacher and Patrick Hogan retain their seats on the bench for Town Justices.  Republican Barbara Roberts retains her seat on the Owego Town Board and Republican Jonathan Marks was chosen by voters for a seat at the table.

Richford Town Supervisor goes to unopposed Republican Charles Davis. Velvet Lyke for Town Clerk.  There were two seats up for Richford Town Board. Democrat Cynthia Herrick leads with 204 votes, while Republican Roberta Holcomb has 164 votes leading over Democratic candidate William Stell 158.  Remember these results are unofficial.  Richford Highway Superintendent was a four-way race for one candidate; that goes to Harrison Marsh.

In Spencer, Republican Allen Fulkerson ran unopposed for Town Supervisor.  Republicans Raymond Bunce and Ronald Koski Jr. will be on the Town Board unopposed.

Finally for Tioga County results, in the Town of Tioga, Republican Lew Zorn ran unopposed for another term as Town Supervisor. Republican Brenda Middendorf will be Town Clerk, and Republican Shelly Bogart will again be Town Justice.  Republicans Drew Griffin and Gerald Hyatt will sit on the Town Board, and Republican Russell Story will be the Town of Tioga Highway Superintendent.