District Governor installs Valley Rotary clubs’ new presidents at recent ceremony


The Rotary Clubs of Sayre, Athens and Waverly recently met at the Grille at the Station for a joint installation of new officers for the 2021-2022 year.

Special guest was Mary Ellen Bentler, District Governor Elect from District 7410, who handled the formal installation of officers.

Shown in photo from left to right are incoming President Elizabeth Johnson for Sayre Rotary, incoming President Eric “Chip” Roberts for Waverly Rotary, District Governor Elect Mary Ellen Bentler and incoming President Joseph Blood for Athens Rotary.

We all look forward to another great Rotary year under the new leadership for our clubs and districts. Anyone interested in learning more about Rotary should visit www.Rotary.org or speak with any of the many Rotarians in our Valley and beyond.