Scholarship Challenge Visit 95.3 the Bridge Visit Choice 102 Visit Valley 107.7 Visit WEBO Visit Liberty 960 Christmas is for Kids

Tioga County Sheriff’s Office to hold annual Awards Ceremony; Read Honorees List

Tioga County Sheriff’s Office will hold its Annual Award Ceremony on Tuesday, September 20, at 2:30 p.m. in the Multi-Purpose Room of the Public Safety Building, 103 Corporate Drive, Owego.

Although the Road Patrol and Criminal Investigation divisions are often recognized by the public for their efforts, the Sheriff’s Office would like to bring attention to the Corrections Division and the great work they do on a daily basis that often gets overlooked by most citizens. Several Corrections Officers will be recognized for their efforts to keep inmates, staff and the citizens of Tioga County safe.

2022 Honorees

Deputy Evan Tripicco 5 Yr Service Ribbon
Corrections Officer Christina Cole 10 Yr Service Ribbon
Office Specialist III Kara Chiarello 15 Yr Service Ribbon
Sergeant Chad Edwards 15 Yr Service Ribbon
Corrections Officer Kristi Sifen 15 Yr Service Ribbon

Chief Public Safety Dispatcher Stephanie Cole 20 Yr Service Ribbon
Sergeant Earl Hollenbeck 20 Yr Service Ribbon
Corrections Officer Heather Krohmalney 20 Yr Service Ribbon
Corrections Officer Greg Rice 20 Yr Service Ribbon

Deputy Shawn Kemmery 25 Yr Service Ribbon
Sergeant Jessica Williams 25 Yr Service Ribbon

Sheriff Gary Howard 45 Yr Service Ribbon

Deputy Brenda Yaeger Achievement Medal

Deputy Lawrence Alger Drug Buster Medal
Deputy Sam Warner Drug Buster Medal

Deputy Lawrence Alger Life Saving Medal

Deputy Brenda Yaeger Sheriff’s Commendation

Investigator John Cornwell Sheriff’s Commendation

Sergeant Earl Hollenbeck Sheriff’s Commendation Corrections Officer Justin King Sheriff’s Commendation
Corrections Officer David Russell Sheriff’s Commendation

Corrections Officer Cody Brunner Sheriff’s Commendation Corrections Officer Jaren Moss Sheriff’s Commendation
Corrections Officer Cody Pratt Sheriff’s Commendation
Corrections Officer Courtney Richards Sheriff’s Commendation

Sr. Investigator Timothy Schmidt Unit Citation
Sr. Investigator Clifford Alexander (posthumously) Unit Citation
Investigator Ryan Bunce Unit Citation
Investigator John Cornwell Unit Citation
Investigator Joshua Delmage Unit Citation
Investigator Michael Gunning Unit Citation
Lieutenant William White (retired) Unit Citation
Sergeant John Delmage Unit Citation
Sergeant Thomas Gallagher Unit Citation
Sergeant Ryan Longo Unit Citation
Sergeant David Schoonover Unit Citation
Deputy Lawrence Alger Unit Citation
Deputy Alan Bobier Unit Citation
Deputy Garrett Madison Unit Citation
Deputy Kaden Siang Unit Citation
Deputy Andrew Tripicco Unit Citation
Deputy Samuel Warner Unit Citation
Corrections Officer Steven Wasko Unit Citation
Public Safety Dispatcher Marietta Ayers Unit Citation
Sergeant David Dekay (Waverly Police) Unit Citation
Officer Nate Harvey (Waverly Police) Unit Citation
Tactical Medic John Olsen Unit Citation