21st Ernie Davis Classic Wednesday


The Southern Tier’s best high school football seniors will play Wednesday at Union-Endicott High School in the annual Ernie Davis Classic.
Seniors have been split up into two teams for the 21st annual edition. The East team is made up of players from Broome, Chenango and Delaware Counties while the West contains seniors from Tioga, Tompkins and Chemung County schools.
Seven seniors from Division 4 champion Owego will play for the West: Dan Baileys, Jonah Barnhart, Clark Evans, Alex Jones, Mark Merritt, Jake Pickett and Joe Terenzi.
Kickoff is scheduled for 7pm at Ty Cobb Stadium.
The teams have alternated wins every year since 2003. The East leads the all-time series 13-7.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *