Listen Live

Joey Logano Wins 2018 NASCAR Championship

The 2018 NASCAR championship was decided yesterday at Homestead-Miami Speedway. The four contenders were Martin Truex, Jr., Kyle Busch, Joey Logano, and Kevin Harvick. Joey Logano won the championship. There were many lead changes throughout the race, but in the final laps Logano went basically unchallenged. It was the first NASCAR championship for the 28-year-old.

The race also marked the end of Furniture Row Racing. The team won the championship last year, were in the final four this year, and now the team has been dissolved.