Scholarship Challenge Visit 95.3 the Bridge Visit Choice 102 Visit Valley 107.7 Visit WEBO Visit Liberty 960 Christmas is for Kids

Athens High School inducts 53 students into National Honor Society

Athens Area High School held the Rho Kappa National Social Studies Honor Society ceremony on May 25 in Alumni Stadium. Fifty-three students were inducted. Fifty-eight Seniors received their graduation honor cords.

The Rho Kappa officers who provided leadership for the organization were recognized by Rho Kappa Advisor Mrs. Cheryl Stropko and High School Principal Mr. Corey Mosher.

The leaders who also received honor cords were President Kylie Jayne, Vice President Carter Jones, Secretary Phoenix Jacobson, Treasurer Megan Collins, Parliamentarian Colby Blakeman, and Historian Giovanna Perri.

In closing remarks, Rho Kappa President Kylie Jayne shared, “We are the future leaders of this country. A good leader knows the past and wants to avoid those issues, but a great leader understands and acknowledges those past mistakes. A great leader uses the past to determine the future.”