Tioga County Legislature re-elects Martha Sauerbrey as chairwoman for 2022 term


(Owego, NY) – The Tioga County Legislature held their First Special and Organizational Meeting of 2022 on January 3. Legislative members elected Martha Sauerbrey as Chairwoman of the Tioga County Legislature for 2022. Sauerbrey has the responsibility of running the day-to-day business of the county as the Chief Elected Official. Legislator Ed Hollenbeck was elected Deputy Chairman and Dale Weston 2nd Deputy Chairman.

Legislator Sauerbrey was elected to the Tioga County Legislature in 2005 and this year marks her ninth consecutive year as the Chairwoman of the Tioga County Legislature.

Sauerbrey commented, “I am deeply honored to be elected as the Chair of the Tioga County Legislature and I look forward to moving us through this pandemic and re-directing our focus towards the future. In 2022, I welcome the opportunity to work with our three newly elected Legislators.”

The Tioga County Legislature also welcomed and swore-in three new members; W. Jake Brown, District 4; Ron Ciotoli, District 1; and Legislator Roberts, District 3.