Owego Defeated by Westhill; Bainbridge-Guilford Wins Class D


Owego advanced to Sunday’s Class B Volleyball state championship game, but unfortunately, they lost the final in four sets to Syracuse Westhill. The scores were 25-23, 25-22, 19-25, and 25-12. Owego’s Grace Thomas and Mackenzie Strubel were named to the all-tournament team.

Meanwhile, Bainbridge-Guilford won the Class D volleyball state championship with a straight sets victory over Panama. Erica Selfridge and Zamira Caldwell were named to the Class D all-tournament team.