Johnson Wins Fifth Straight Sprint Cup Title


Jimmie Johnson won his fifth consecutive Sprint Cup Series title Sunday.
As heard live on WEBO, Johnson finished second in the Ford 400 to Carl Edwards, but it was enough to overcome his slight point deficit to Denny Hamlin and win the championship. Hamlin finished 14th in the race and second in the final standings, just two points ahead of Kevin Harvick.
Kyle Busch won Saturday’s Nationwide Series race, his 13th victory of the season in that series.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *